I am sure you have guessed by now that this entry is all about shoes. I love shoes! Seriously I have so many that they take over my closet. It is almost like a love affair. My boyfriend knows to steer me away from them when we are out unless I have had a bad day, in which case he will bring me into a shoe store.
Now I am not one to spend a lot of money on shoes. I try to always buy them on sale or I ask for them as Christmas gifts.
Shoes are such an important part of your wadrobe that it is almost insane! And finding the perfect pair might drive you to the brink. The perfect heel could turn your normal day outfit into the perfect thing to party in at night.
Lets get down to the basics. There are certain shoes that every woman should own.
The black heel,

The knee high boot,
and of course The fashionable flat.
Now that we have covered the basics I will go a step further. As a model it is so important to have shoes to match the outfit. Even when the outfit is provided it is very rare that the shoes are. The good thing is that you probably already have what you need in your closet.
If you are shooting pin up think peep toe, polka dots, heeled and most colors if they match your outfit. Although I am personally partial to black and red.
Are you going a little more gothic? Then anything edgy and black of course! Think anything studded and shiny.
So you have a bathing suit shot lined up? Try something with lots of straps or just go barefoot!
If you are unsure then all you have to do is research. Simple right?!?!? If you have to buy a new pair don't worry to much. Even the shoes I have bought with something specific in mind I have worn more then once.



Leave a Reply.